Self-Love

Where I lay right now

Is the lowest of the low

I’m in a place

Where nothing will grow

 

I hear the rumors swirling

Like an out-of-control black hole

And I’m feeling that

I’m going to be swallowed whole

 

Where I stand right now

Is the highest of the high

I’m in a place

Where even the dead come alive

 

Only the rumors still swirl

No matter my state

I’m left wondering once more

If they’ll ever be escaped

 

I despair over the cycle

One I despise with such fire

For a drama-free lifestyle

Is what I desire

 

I sought a solution

And it hit me today

It’s quite simple:

If you love yourself, it’ll all be okay.

 

Some love to talk

They’re a miserable breed

They laugh when you fail

And cringe when you succeed

 

Though their words are vicious

I’m smiling with glee

For I am at peace

Knowing I’m happy with me.

5 thoughts on “Self-Love

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

