Waterfalls

Waterfalls,

A spectacle even the most pessimistic of people can’t help but admire.

 
The gleaming, rapid white waters tumbling down rocks underneath, smoothened by the neverending downpour.

 
Or the majestic roar of the falls as they make their way to their destination.

 
I, myself, have been revisiting the same waterfall for some time now.

 
However, what has brought me back each and every time has nothing to do with her beauty.

 
Instead, I was fascinated with her ever-changing nature.

 
On a cool, rainy streak of days, her waters barreled down the rocks with great power and were all the more spectacular.

 
Then, on the drier, sunnier weeks of the summer, she was naught but a few trickles of water over the rocks below. I found this mesmerizing.

 
From one season to another, she was almost completely unrecognizable. However, she always returned to full strength, thanks to her undying persistence.

 
I still find myself returning to her, and always will until nature calls my name. I know she’ll be there forever, despite her highs and lows.

 

There will be tough times, where the water slows and seems to be coming to an end, but these are nothing but phases. She always returns, better than ever, and she always will.

Leave a Reply

